Where does the time go?!?!

Man it’s almost August!!! I’ve actually met some goals for this month!! I feel the rewards of staying on the “health track.”

I am still so TOTALLY stoked that I finished week 5 on the couch25k plan and will be on week 6 this next week! I mean at the beginning of the year running 20 seconds was a challenge and now I made it 20 whole min!!! KEY here is to keep it up! It would be oh so very “me” to have reached this goal and take two weeks off so I am starting over again!

Also, my eating has improved by leaps and bounds! I’ve been really good when I eat out and ask for salad dressing on the side..only have a couple fries instead of eating a whole plate full of unhealthy food and  then licking the plate and feeling like crap! SO my August goal for food is to keep working on my control over eating. NO BINGING , small cheats I can handle.

Image

I have been really good about getting up and working out this month, it has been anywhere between 7am-9am which is totally acceptable for the summer. BUT, If I really WANT to push past this plateau and get done what I NEED to.. I am going to have to get up early!!! I have not lost any weight this month, but I am OK with that because I know I worked hard. According to daily mile I have put in 48 miles this month and I plan on finishing with a couple more! Wait…I am not OK with not losing weight that is sort of frustrating! But, I am not gonna let it get me down…just move on to this new month and focus on what I need to do to move the bar on the weight scale DOWN!

Well, that was just a bunch of rambling but WHATEVER!! Going to go work on my plan for the month so I can reach some more goals this girl is #ONASERIOUSMISSION

Leave a Reply

