Always up for a challenge….or two :)

I already messed up on my pledge to blog every day! Not entirely my fault. Woke up with NO internet (GASP!) and I didn’t get internet back until after 8 PM. I had to go over to my mother in laws to get some homework done, but I was distracted! I was so happy to heat my iPod ping when the internet was back! So I used that time to do TONS of homework! OK SO….. I Might of been on twitter, or Facebook a little too! I was up until 2 finishing with homework. But I could sleep soundly knowing the majority was not waiting for me in the morning! I would of never finished in time for class, and today would of been horrible! 

Image

 

It’s week two of the challenge! I am having a lot of fun with this and making a lot of new friends. I LOVE that they paired me with a awesome challenge buddy. We are changing buddies in week three, but I will still be in touch with my elf! There is still time to get in on the challenge for the next rounds. There ate two awesome Hosts for this challenge. http://www.theleangreenbean.com/ and http://nutritionella.com/ on twitter! 

Quick rundown for the challenges for the week! (AKA COPY PASTE…LOL)

Monday

Track your fiber intake today!
Shoot for 25-30 grams and show us your favorite high-fiber foods.

Search foods for fiber content
Fiber content chart
Calorie King

Good Elf Ideas: Share a high-fiber recipe with your buddy or have a competition to see who can get to 30 grams first!

Lindsay’s high-fiber picks: Mexican Quinoa Bites &Sweet Potato Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

Elle’s high-fiber picks: Oat & Plum Bars and Whole Wheat Couscous & Roasted Broccoli Salad

Tuesday

Have a salad today and make your own dressing.
Feel free to share your favorite recipes on the Facebook page!

Some fun salad dressings – take your pick
Pear Vinaigrette
Balsamic Vinaigrette
Hummus Dressing
Basic Homemade Salad Dressing Ingredients

Good Elf Idea: Share a favorite homemade dressing recipe with your buddy!

Wednesday

Pack a healthy snack & pack extra for a friend!
Show us what you’re snacking on today!

Good Elf Ideas: Tell your buddy what your top 3 healthy snacks are. Maybe they’ll try one!

Lindsay’s picks: Homemade Lara BitesBaked Apple Chips and Perfectly Roasted Chickpeas

Elle’s picks: Pumpkin Pie Bran Muffins (just make ’em mini!)

Thursday

Lets lift weights! Try an exercise you’ve never done today. 

Good Elf Ideas: Share your favorite, odd strength-building exercise with your buddy.
Our favorites: Skull CrushersBulgarian Split Squats,Hamstring Curl with Stability Ball

Friday

Go makeup free today!
Show us your natural beauty.

How to look good without makeup & Elle’s skincare necessities.

Weekend

Plan out your meals for the week and write your workouts down in your planner.

Print yourself a weekly wellness planner!

I am just so PUMPED to being in the new year!!! 

I am also participating in the http://tarastiles.com/blog/welcome-to-your-7-week-bliss-in-program/  I am on week three!But if you want to catch up it is just some really good, short videos to watch. I am a NEW fan of Tara Stiles. I just love her! I got the 4 disk DVD set This is Yoga for 20 bucks! I am LOVING them! And guess what?!?! I never would of thought I could do this pose, BUT I did only one side, but I was like..a seriously happy camper! This was a major goal of this year was to get rid of my “Cants” Image

I am sure it didn’t look as pretty as that, but I didn’t hurt myself! 

SO what challenges are next?!?! I have two major ones planned that I will be participating in!! I have got to get moving right now SO I will have to write ALL about them in the next Blog!!! 

Have a wonderful day!!!! ❤

Image

Leave a Reply

