Bringing in March LIKE A LION… and out like…. BEAST~* Late night random thoughts!

Image

 

I have no idea how time is going by so fast!!! 

OK, so first off blogging is not working out for me when it comes to the book #MayCauseMiracles It is just too personal, have missed days here and there, and I am NOT gonna beat myself up over it!!!! I read it and do the daily meditations, but if I do the exercises it’s in my personal journal. Maybe later I will write about it i my blog, but for now that was not working out for me! I Am just tooooooo busy! Got a couple weeks left in this quarter and need to stay on track. 

I am back on #GirlOnAMission status!!! Got my best friend back on at my gym Yay!!! It’s been a little hit and miss lately, been down with health problems here and there, making a FIRM commitment to my health!! AND my marathon training! I didn’t hit my goal last year, but THIS IS MY YEAR!!! Image

Feel a little lost now that I am not doing any challenges. BOO the for the glow #ResolutionChallenge is over with….tear (had a lot of fun and made new friends AND learned lots of new ways to really clean up my eating!!!) 

So now I am on my own personal challenge! I Am gonna run a 5 k first.(April)…. And then I have always wanted to run #bloomsday in Spokane in May…so this year #noexcuses I am going to JUST DO IT! Along with training mode, I have a few pounds to lose! My knees and body need these lbs off in order to make pavement running easier on knees and body. Plus my doctor still wants to see another 10. I am not focused on the number as long as the weight and my cholesterol and BP go down! 

Image

 

As always, working on self improvement. Really proud of myself for at least meditating everyday!! There is a new 21 day Deepak Chopra & Oprah meditation challenge I am stoked for. 

Anyhoo…Goals: eat clean, improve my running, drop a couple pounds, finish this quarter with the best possible grades I can!!!! Keep up on meditations, reading, and yoga a couple times a week. Easier said than done….BUT I will give it 110%!!! Image

 

Leave a Reply

