August!!!! Goals, Challenges, and Inspiration…. OH MY!!!

Image

Last month of summer, my birthday month, and my last month off from school. Actually, I am really excited to get back to school, but I also want to make the most of my time off, and end Summer on a great note!!! I am looking for BALANCE in my life I am looking for MY ZEN!!!

Image

My first goal of the month is to “practice” yoga every day. I have NO EXCUSES! I am reading this fabulous book, about the science and philosophy of yoga, and I am learning so much. It is satisfying my craving for knowledge, to learn something new. From everything I know and have learned, yoga is something that has to be part of a daily practice, a lifestyle change for me. Then there is practice with meditation. I use guided meditations. I am doing the Deepak Chopra & Oprah 21 day meditation challenge, that starts on August 5th. https://chopracentermeditation.com/home I also signed up for a group, to stay accountable and for support  during this challenge. I have done this challenge before, I love the meditations. When I am not doing this kind of challenge I have a few channels on You Tube that I subscribe to that I love. One of my favorites is Bex Life, you have 4 minuets for meditations!

Also, the real reason I joined the group for support with the mediation challenge is… I am starting May Cause Miracles all over from day one. If anyone is interested in joining this group let me know and I will get you over to the girl who is so graciously hosting the group. I WILL get through the whole book this time! I have read the whole thing, but I have not made it a daily commitment, and somehow I got lost the couple times I tried to make it through. I will be blogging more about all this later!

Then there is eating healthy, gym, cardio etc. Ya know the usual!

While I have this last month off, and before the kids go back to school, I would like to fit FUN in the sun in as much as possible too!!!

image

Leave a Reply

