The Grammy For Bloggers, Minus The Red Carpet ~

Image

This really made my week, when Amanda from Toned and Fit honored me by nominating me, for the Liebster Award! She has an Ahhhhmazing blog! Seriously! She is amazing!!!

The Liebster Award is an acknowledgement of other blogs and is designed to help people discover new blogs. The award is passed from blogger to blogger as sort of a rite of passage.

Image

Here are the rules for accepting the Liebster Award:

 

  1. You must link back to the person who nominated you.
  2. You must answer the 10 Liebster questions given to you by the nominee before you.
  3. You must pick 10 bloggers to be nominated for the award.
  4. You must create 10 questions for your nominees.
  5. You must go to their blogs and notify the nominees.

These are the questions given to me by Amanda at Toned and Fit 

What inspired you to start writing/blogging?

In reality I never expected anyone to read my blogs when I first started blogging. It was just a space for me to track my progress and journal my intentions and commitments so I could look back.  I still write most like a journal, as if no one is reading! If I don’t write this way, I get stuck and could let my perfectionism keep me from never ever posting a blog. So, if I slip out typos and profanity’s  SO BE IT! Although, my view has changed, this turned into so much more than a journal for me! I think I am ready to take some big steps in upgrading, working on design, and really make this space my own and get uber creative with it. So the real answer to the question is… other bloggers! After I started writing and really getting to know other bloggers I love that I have instant inspiration at my fingertips everyday! In my inbox or my reader, I am a inspiration junkie and I love to cheer others on!!!

What is your favorite trick to staying healthy on the go?

Having healthy snacks & water with me at all times! My favorite trick is Perfect Fit protein powder with me at school, so all I have to do it add it to a Coffee or water after I use the gym at school. I also pack fresh fruit around with me. I’m gonna try to make my own Protein bars this weekend to keep with me at all times. If they turn out good I will post! If I have nothing to snack on and I wait too long to eat… It’s not a good thing at all!!!!

Mountains or Ocean? Summer or Winter? Why?

While I do find beauty and love being in the mountains… This Question is a “No Brainer!” The Ocean and Summer for sure! I love The Sun! I love the smell of the ocean! I am defiantly a summer girl and suffer a little from S.A.D. every winter!

What is your favorite “clean” treat? Link a recipe!

Chia Pudding! I play around with different kinds of fruit, add a little granola sometimes add protein powder the night before if I know it’s gonna be my post-workout treat!

 

Name three things you cannot live without.

1~* My Cell Phone!

2~*My Sneakers!!!.

3~* Yoga Pants!

What is your favorite workout and/or body part to workout?

Easy one…. Yoga!!! And, my LOVE to stretch ALL my body parts! LOL

Is blogging your profession? If not, what do you do outside the blogosphere?

No. I am a full-time student right now and finishing up my CPT and hoping to go away someplace beautiful this summer for Yoga Teacher Training! I’ve only got into it recently, where I have been offered to do reviews. But, I’m really picky! I would never write about something I didn’t love or believe in! I love to write about fitness!!! But, I am super secretly writing Fiction in my spare time. Kind of a mixture of all Genres!

Name three guilty pleasure books, TV shows, and/or movies that you’re sorry you’re not sorry you like (say that three times fast.) 😉

Books: I love a juicy, romantic, Historical Fiction book! Yes, they do exist!

T.V. Show: The Vampire Diaries!

Movies: Yup sorry not sorry I love all the American Pie Movies!

What advice would you give your eighteen-year-old self?

Go directly to college! It’s so much harder re-learning everything after being out of school for so long! I would have a long list on what not to eat! And, I would definitely tell myself to lay off the booze in my 20’s!

Five things that make you the happiest.

1~* My family.

2~* My Friends.

3~* New shoes.

4~* Reading a awesome book!

5~* Working out …… DUH!

Image

Here are some amazing blogs that I’ve found to pass on the Liebster Award. Ladies, I love your blogs and I hope you keep the award going.

  1. Life. Forever Curious.
  2. A Goal In Reach.
  3. Percolating Through The Gray Area.
  4. Live Half Full.
  5. The Lovely Foodie.
  6. Blonde Ambition.
  7. Heather Runs Fast.
  8. Run Wright.
  9. hellyontherun.
  10. Run Salt Run.

Image

Here are the questions for you ladies to answer should you accept this award. 

  1. What inspired you to start writing/blogging?
  2. What is your favorite trick to staying healthy on the go?
  3. Mountains or Ocean? Summer or Winter? Why?
  4. What is your favorite “clean” treat? Link a recipe!
  5. Name three things you cannot live without.
  6. What is your favorite workout and/or body part to workout?
  7. Is blogging your profession? If not, what do you do outside the blogosphere?
  8. Name three guilty pleasure books, TV shows, and/or movies that you’re sorry you’re not sorry you like (say that three times fast.) 😉
  9. What advice would you give your eighteen-year-old self?
  10. Five things that make you the happiest.

I really hope you accept and have as much fun with this as I have writing it!

XOXO,

Laurie~*

 

 

 

 

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

