Help us get to the Finish Line of Cures! #TNTRunsSF @LLS @TeamInTraining + A Giveaway

I am so Excited!!!

Get excited with me and Join Team In Training!!!

I will be teaming up with Team In Training and The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society (LLS) 

Image

 

For The Nike Women’s Half Marathon in San Francisco #TNTRunsSF

Image

You can have an impact on cancer. Join Team In Training (TNT) and run the Nike Women’s Half
Marathon (NWHM) in San Francisco on October 19. You’ll be helping The Leukemia &
Lymphoma Society (LLS) fund research to advance lifesaving blood cancer treatments.
TNT is the flagship fundraising campaign for LLS, and the NWHM in San Francisco is always sold
out. At its 25th anniversary last year, TNT has trained more than 600,000 participants and
raised more than $1.4 billion.
With TNT, in exchange for raising funds, you’ll train for four months with world-class trainers,
have access to clinics on nutrition and injury prevention and race through San Francisco’s
iconic landmarks.
Learn More About Team in Training  and help TNT harness the power of physical
activity to help LLS find cures and improve the quality of life for patients with blood cancer.
Help patients feel better while you achieve your personal best.
Join TNT and help us get closer to a world without blood cancers!

Image

Please FOLLOW me on this Amazing Journey!!! I am starting from ground Zero! Right now 5-10 min in my longest run with out walking! Every once in a while the shock sets in like holy **** I am traveling to another state and going to actually run 13.1 Miles!

As soon as the opportunity presented itself to me I just KNEW I had to do it! With my own Personal Fund Raising Goal I know I CAN DO THIS! I set my goal higher than the requirement! I have already received tons of amazing support! My trainer reached out to me right away and so did my Mentor through this incredible Journey. They have gave me the confidence, I will get the training, and knowledge that I need to TAKE ON THIS AMAZING CHALLENGE!!!!

I don’t know that anything I have ever done in my life will compare to this experience!

So, Question on the day!?!?!

Image

Do you have any tips for me? Running tips? Fundraising Tips? “Keep my sanity” tips? Injury prevention tips? I want to hear from you! ALL OF YOUR TIPS WILL BE GREATLY APPRECIATED!

One More Thing!!! A GIVEAWAY!!! Enter Here(from Your Mobile Phone)or Here  (on FB)or….

Here (Directly to Rafflecoptor)to win a Very COOL Swag bag from Team In Training and LLS!!!

Wish me LUCK!!!

And, if you wanna get crazy with me join in on all he fun with Team In Training & LLS!!!

XOXO,

Laurie~*

 

 

18 Comments

  1. Good for you! You can DO THIS! And raising money for an important cause will only motivate you more to challenge yourself, both on the running and fundraising side. So excited for you! 🙂

  2. I love that you’re doing this race with TNT! I did my first half earlier this year with my mom to raise funds for a different organization. TNT is so awesome & I hope to do a race with them in the near future. 🙂 Training tips — keep moving forward & don’t get discouraged! If you miss a day/week, don’t worry, just keep at it the next week. Sprint training also works wonders for getting your cardio capacity up! Fundraising tips – don’t be shy, people love helping out! I posted pics of me out training with my fundraising link – seemed to work! Good luck & have fun!

Leave a Reply

