Sanity Saving Saturday — Mission Weekend Warrior

 GOOD MORNING!

Happy Saturday!!!! Kinda been a little off and on all week. I don’t know if it was a little writers block, or I just didn’t feel like blogging! It wasn’t a BAD week just not a great one. I’ve been trying to adjust to being at home all the time and not in school or working. It’s been a tough adjustment.

CONFESSION….. I couldn’t get in to Chiropractor, but I did get in two massages this week. My back is feeling much better, but I still need to get in to chiropractor and get my hips aligned. This is holding me back from working out and marathon training! I got a couple good workouts in this week, however, I have honestly not been eating good! So, time to step up my game in the clean eating department! I’m gonna be doing kind of a elimination diet, not “diet diet” I will call it a plan! And, working on my meal plan, grocery list for this next week today. If you are curious about what kind of PLAN I am doing you can check it out at For The Glow It’s called 33 to glow and I am pretty much eliminating certain foods and seeing how my body responds, for the next month. It’s not that hard, I can still have coffee and lean protein, but it WILL be challenging!

This week I was also focusing on getting my home in order. So far, I’ve done a lot of cleaning, but it’s time to focus my intentions on organizing! Clearing LOTS of clutter! I don’t know why this comes so hard for me. Let’s just say I am “Domestically Challenged! Off to a good start thanks to having guests this weekend! But, I have to focus harder on getting ahead.

image

YES! It is time for me to EVOLVE! (This is the name of my gym…lol) I need to get my MIND in the game and my body will follow. I really know that the most important thing about killing GOALS is when I have my mind in the game. Kill the “I can’t do it voice!”

My Evolution…

Get back to everyday mentality working out. I was there before with amazing results. Active rest days are my friends! It keeps the momentum going, which is what I need right now. And, now that my back in getting fixed, it’s time to put marathon training action plan into action!! 100% COMMITMENT~!

So, just WATCH me, I am on a mission!!!

image

Made this my home screen on my phone. Yes, I do believe it’s time to be awesome! 🙂

image

Time for some SELF-LOVE! This includes working out and eating for optimal energy. 

Daily meditation and  writing in JOURNAL! (MY ultimate sanity saver!)

Planning, and execution of my weekly planning.

image

I love this saying, posted above!

Sometimes, I feel like I fall down more than most, but it’s time to pick myself up.

It’s all about the commitment! My daily and weekly intentions. To do my BEST every single day, Because my BEST IS good enough!

I’ve been feeling a little overwhelmed about the SF Nike Women’s Half, because I have not been getting my runs in. I have not stuck to what I said I would do as far and waking up and just going for a run. I have not worked on fundraising at all and time is closing in (TICK TOCK TICK TOCK,) FOURTEEN WEEKS UNTIL MY HALF!

I AM GOING TO STEP UP OUT OF MY COMFORT ZONE AND FOCUS ON OUTSIDE RUNS. Next week, I may do runs at gym to see where I am as far as heart rate, where I am at on a physical level. My STARTING point. Also plan out my other workouts to give myself some well rounded training!

Well, I hope everyone is having a fantastic weekend.

I’ve made the decision that weekends are not meant for “REST days,” or “permission to eat whatever I want!” I know myself, and week days are better for this. So much easier to have a rest day in the middle of the week, less likely to fall off the wagon for the whole weekend!

MISSION WEEKEND WARRIOR

QOTD — DO you have rest days on weekends or weekdays? What works for you?????

XOXO,

Laurie~*

 

9 Comments

  1. I try not to rest on the weekends as I work all week and would rather take a rest day so I can sleep in before work one day. Hope you get back to the outside runs and I know what you mean about hip issues! My hips are so tight but since I have started doing PiYo they are really loosening up and not causing as much pain when I run or after. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

