Hello October ~ Challenge ~ Intentions ~ Success

Hello October

Hello October! I missed you and all your beautiful colors and weather!

I wish fall season lasted longer where I live. Wait, I wish all seasons lasted longer except for Winter!!!! LOL

OK, So I took a much needed blog break and I have been doing some personal growth work ON MYSELF!

I am going through A Course In Miracles with my Soul Sisters and I am in a super fantastic group for that! Also, in a super fantastic group and working my way through, The Artist’s Way by Julia Cameron (AMAZING BOOK I RECOMMENDED IT FOR EVERYONE!!) I found the group for The Artist’s Way through Feng Shui expert, Dana Claudet from one of my favoritest Blogs like ever, The Tao of Dana.

My intention was to re-do the Blog, upgrade, redesign, etc. And then……………………. I got STUCK! Total creativity block and I didn’t even feel like opening it back up until it was done. But, life happens and I am in school Full time and working on other things. I am making a deal with myself to write a blog a day for a month and THEN work on upgrading and re-designing! Sounds like a fair deal! I’ve just got too much on my plate and I will be totally happy with just getting back to writing every day.

And, I found my way back in for” getting my blog going again” inspiration. 🙂 This may be a little confusing. So bear with me please. I love finding blogs, that lead me to other blogs that lead me to other blogs! LOL So, anyways one of my Soul Sisters, Marie over at Kind Inside posted about this Awesome October Challenge. I knew I was totally in and re-opening my blog and dedicating this Month to the Blog challenge~! Kind of a kick ass way to get my grove back!!!

October-Challenge

So, I’M back and these daily Blog Challenges, will fit in perfectly with my life and Intentions Right Now!

The #OCTOBERBLOGGERCHALLENGE originated from another totally awesome blog that I just discovered today! Gacie’s blog is fantastic at Girl Meets Life!

oct-blogging-challenge

I am changing the theme just a little for Day One just a little. Sometimes I call them “goals,” but this month seems like it is a better fit to call what I am doing this month “INTENTIONS!”

Because, simply put, my list is very simple and things that I “intend” on doing this month. Oh I have goals for sure. However, I can’t sat they will be completed during the month of October. “Goals,” I think of more long term, “Intentions” I try to do daily.

red-fall-leaves-13-background-HD-wallpaper

1~* Morning Pages Daily.

2~* Journal Daily. Plus ACIM lessons every day. This is different than morning pages. When I journal I write pretty neat and consciously think about what I am writing. My Morning pages are so sloppy and kind of “stream of conscious” writing or a Big ole’ Brain Dump! My journal always includes gratitude! I have so much to be grateful for!

3~* Take care of my Health! I have doctor appointments all month. working on my back and hips with Chiropractic, Physical Therapy, and Massage. I have a Physical with my family doctor and in HONOR of Breast Cancer Awareness Month, I made a appointment with my OBGYN. Last, but not least… I have an appointment with an allergist.

4~* Give 110% to ONE fitness challenge. Here is my problem. I take on too many challenges and can never keep up on them all. So, other than following a little Tone It Up #FriskyFall challenge, I am partnering up with a really amazing girl,to REALLY Give MYSELF over to a 90 Day Challenge from For The Glow. I’ve been off the fitness wagon a little due to sickness and injuries and my fall Jeans from last year do not fit. Seriously, I went clothes shopping and nothing fit right, shopping for me is a hour and a half away from home and I came home empty handed! So, If your following me…get ready because I’m about to pull a serious transformation.

5~* Give 110% to my school work! So, far all my assignments and quizzes are 100%’s 🙂 This makes me happy I love my classes and I love getting good grades!!!

6~* Make Time For Myself. Yep, guess who is priority #1?!?!?! ME! Just really simple things make me happy. A long hot bath, a good book that is NOT related to school, meditation every day, and I even consider exercise ME time!!!

7~* MAKE time with my family!!! Very important! I REPEAT VIP!!!!!! Some things I plan is some date nights with hubby, I volunteer with my daughters cheer team and go to away games on the bus, and my time with my son is usually going to the movies or gaming! Also, I intend to have more family dinners!

8~* Frigging RELAX! When I feel like I am gonna explode. Just Breathe!

9~* Fall Cleaning and MAJOR clutter removal and organizing!

10~* This is kind of a BIG ONE…. WORK on my Time Management Skills to make all of the above happen!!!! Plan for SUCCESS!!! I will not over-schedule myself! I just need to set limits. Especially, when it comes to my phone, internet etc.

That My Friends is my Intentions for October!!! What are yours?!?! I would LOVE to hear them!!!

XOXO,

Laurie~*

7 Comments

  1. Those are super good ones! I really need to get back in on the time management skills, and to declutter my life! I have way too much stuff, and I think I need to adopt a more minimalistic lifestyle approach, haha.

Leave a Reply

