Thankful Thursday — Fall Edition

thankful thursday

Happy Thursday!

This morning I woke up way before the sun will come up! I woke up at 4am. Just a few months ago, I was angry/irritated every morning that I couldn’t sleep in, no matter how hard I tried! Over the past week my early wake ups, all of a sudden, turned into, dragging my booty out of my bed every morning a half hour later, a hour later, to late wake ups where, I just didn’t wanna get out of bed. I just wanted to stay warm and toasty,snuggled in bed all day. So, I was waking up feeling like I was hung over. Then stumbling through my morning feeling stressed out and thinking, “OMG I don’t have enough time!” I think I have been actually waking up between 4-5 am and then just forcing myself back to sleep. I didn’t even look at my clock before I grabbed my stuff off my nightstand and got up and headed to the coffee pot. Notice I didn’t say stumbled! I drank my lemon and ginger H20, which I knew was waiting for me, as I had prepared it the night before, while I was waiting for my coffee and lit some incense and sat down and wrote out my Morning Pages.

Voila!!! What came out as I wrote them is that I am thankful for my early mornings! I love being awake while I feel like the whole world is sleeping! and, since I am no longer  Night Owl, mornings it is. I would prefer the time to be about 5-5:30 instead of 4 am, but I will take what I can get. I LOVE my daily naps. Even when I slept in I still felt the need to nap!

So, I just made a short story long, my first thing I am Thankful for is….. drum roll.…Early Mornings!

Mornings

I am -Thankful to be ALIVE.

I am -Thankful my back is feeling better.

I am – Thankful for my Friends!

I am – Thankful for my COFFEE!!!!!! Very, Very THANKFUL!!!!

I am – Thankful for Fall and all the changes that are changing inside of me as the season changes!

I am – Thankful that I am in school. No matter my complaints I am truly grateful. I didn’t know if I was going to be able to afford this quarter. I feel truly blessed with good/amazing classes, that I feel connected with, and just have a overall feeling that I am where I am supposed to be.

I am- Thankful For Fall. I feel the winds of change stirring inside of me and I love it.

I am – Thankful for “DUH” Fall Sweaters, Hoodies, and Boots!

I am Thankful for Bonfires.

I am – Thankful for Hot Coco & Warm Apple Cider.m

I am – Thankful for my home and lovely Fireplace.

I am -Thankful that I just celebrated my 20th anniversary with the LOVE of my life! (yes, I did get married at 9…lol)

Most of all….. I am thankful for the promise of a Brand New Day, a Brand New Month, and a Brand New ATTITUDE!

Thankful-Thursdays33

WHAT ARE YOU THANKFUL FOR?

List Five things….GO!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

