Just Another Random Wednesday — Confessions & Randomness

changing-myself-Rumi-Picture-Quote

Happy Wednesday!!! Hump day!!! Half way through the week! And, super busy week it has been and will continue to be! For some reason I woke up at 2:30 and couldn’t go back to sleep so I am up watching the Lunar Eclipse and getting caught up on homework. “Getting caught up,” is the theme for the week so far.

Note to self: Preparation is KEY !!!!! I will not be making that mistake next week. And, using the next few days to get caught up on everything, so I am NOT waking up at 2am thinking, “Crap I have so much to do!”

Started the week off on Monday unprepared, I didn’t get to food prep or even schedule my week this weekend! Totally threw me off! It’s just been crazy! I am blaming Mercury Retrograde! LOL

Monday, I took my Mother In Law in to remove a large tumor from her Breast. Doctor said he got it all and is most likely benign. So, thank god for that. Still waiting for results, he said if it was cancerous he got it all anyways.

Tuesday, I had a lot of running around to do, homework (still not caught up,) got to just a little house work, and was HAPPY I made it to the Gym and met a friend fro Zumba, met a friend there. Man, never regret a workout!!! I was thinking of excuses, my back was bothering me, I had stuff to do etc.I felt like a million bucks after my workout. Another note to self: Workout when I really don’t want to!

OK… Confession Time… I got on the scale at the gym. (Insert face of horror here!) I knew I had gained weight. But, I didn’t realize how much! and watching myself in Zumba class I felt so critical of myself and the weight I have gained. and, then to put the icing on the cake. The instructor asked me if I was pregnant, and said she had slowed down the workout for me, thinking I was pregnant. I’m not offended, she was nice about it, that’s how I felt watching myself in the mirror! My pants kept rolling off my belly, so I kept pulling them back up the whole time. Why am I not offended? That was my wake up call. It put me on “girl on a freakin mission” status! I have an AWESOME accountability partner for the For The Glow, glowFIT 90 day challenge. Sending in my before photos and measurements and weight today. I will be posting progress pics, to stay accountable here on the blog!

Anyways, this leads me to Wednesday 4:30 am here and getting myself taken care of today! It’s “ME” day! I have a massage and Chiropractor appointment this morning. Finish taking care of my issues, that was part of why I wasn’t getting my workouts in. And, when I am not getting my workouts in, I go into self sabotage mode! I just don’t know ever since school started, my back was out, and I was having bad sciatica. I turned to food. My “old” ways crept back up on me.

Also, I got behind on my October Blogging Challenge! My last post was Friday! Another thing that makes me feel bad is when I say I’m gonna do something and I don’t! So, I am gonna run through a quick catch up on challenge blogs. I said this was gonna be random right?!?!? At least I will be caught up and I can move forward!

oct-blogging-challenge

4. Explain the story behind your blog name!

better-late-than-never

It just happened! I started my blog with a name I hated. Healthy Obsession for Fitness. True, I am a little obsessed. But, It just didn’t fit me. A lot of my #hashtags were #betterlatethannever !!! If I overslept and got my workout in late it was #betterlatethannever to workout! I am getting older (sigh) and went through years where I was NOT being KIND to myself and my body, I am going to school after a few failed attempts when my kids were younger, it’s much easier now that my kids are older. And, so what if I didn’t get my education in earlier, it really is Better Late Than Never! Also, I didn’t want my blog to just about fitness. It is about my own self improvement as a whole. Which involves so many aspects! To be quite honest, it was really just a journal that I didn’t expect anyone to read!

5. Top five Movies!

star-wars-episode-7-image

I really have a long list. I could probably name my Top 50 favorite movies! But, here are 5 off the top of my head.

1~* Star Wars….the whole series!!

2~* Big.

3~* The Goonies.

4~* Never Ending Story.

5~* Orange County.

This one is a odd one. kinda glad I was behind, because I don’t think I could come up with a whole blog post on this.

6. Six Pet Peeves.

say-no-to-sagging-pants-fashion-faux-pas-300x275

1~* Sagging Pants! It wasn’t cute in the early 90’s and it’s not cute now.

2~* People that are “judgy,” or just plain ignorant. This could cover several topics. I am just a “to each their own” kind of person. Even those with saggy pants LOL

3~* Crowded stores. It really brings out my anxiety!

4~* Photoshopped Models.

5~* People who don’t take care of their animals!

6~* Negative people!!!!!!!!! I’m too sensitive to be around negativity!

OK! I am ALMOST caught up to today! WHEW! I feel so much better now! Now on to homework and housework, before my Massage and a nice long nap!!!!

XOXO, Hope you all are having a great week!

OH….. and one more thing!!!!!

77ef363ef073965fc3c3566f75208cfa

I found where to get this amazingly cute hoodie that I posted the other day!!! I am totally buying this even though it’s kinda expensive!!!! YAY!

6 Comments

  1. Laurie, I hope all works out with your mom in law. I did not wake up to see the eclipse, but said I would. Don’t be hard on yourself about the scale, I hate scales and don’t believe in them, they just cause too much stress:) I love blogging challenges and I was trying to stay on task with one also, you have just motivated me. Happy Wednesday 🙂

Leave a Reply

