Sensational Sunday — Random Thoughts

Happy Sensational Sunday!

MAN I’VE BEEN BUSY! (In a good, AMAZING WAY!) Sorry, for my lack of keeping up on the blog! First of all school is Fabulous! It’s a little more than I bargained for in the homework/assignment department! But, making it work! Three all online classes is NUTS! I knew that going in, but it’s kinda like having a baby! You forget the PAIN and work that goes into all of it! (LOL!) I made it through the cleanse I was doing last week. I feel SO much better. Nothing crazy,  just really a eat real food cleanse! Got some good workouts in. Feel like I have FINALLY taken care of my back/hip problems! Now, I just need maintenance! Feeling like myself again and it’s beyond words.

And, The Truth Shall Set You Free… After posting a little about my not eating as good as I should be, and gaining weight, I felt the biggest, hugest, RELIEF off of my shoulders! And, I talked to my friends about it as well. It was like I did a 180. And, just getting it out there, was enough to get me back on track. I went to the doctor last Friday and my cholesterol is WAY too high! I mean WAY! So, it was a major wake up call! Ever since then, I had some “Heart to Hearts” with my good friends and it just clicked and change happened! Not on the outside, but on the inside! It feels like my last blog post was a million years ago! I consciously made the decision to do better and I have. There is something really amazing about the Mind/Body connection! Then all the other pieces of my life started falling into the right places!

success

I hope you had an amazing weekend! I know I did! It started out on Thursday with a girls day trip out of town to go get a book for school, some shopping, and had a wonderful Girls Night out on Friday! I have been spending the weekend doing glowFIT instructor training. I will be all day today, as well. I literally made the decision Thursday to GO FOR IT! And, I am so excited! I finally feel like…… I am exactly where I need to be in life and doing WHAT I should be doing! It’s the BEST feeling in the world! I am so “Inspired!”

Life

Anyways, busy, busy! My school work is going to be, a major catch up session, and I got this! No worries! At first I was stressed out and deiced it is not worth stressing out over! I’ve totally GOT THIS! Good things are happening and I am staying on the train, riding it out, and taking time to “enjoy the view!”

I hope you all are having a great weekend!!!

Lots of LOVE!!

Laurie~

 

Leave a Reply

