Tuesday #RealTalk

Testing… Follow me on Bloglovin

Happy Tuesday!!!

Personal Update! I’ve been on another little blog time out! One of the main reasons; I am working on myself! Taking time for self care, focusing on homework, focusing on studying for CPT Exam and Studying for my glowFIT instructor training, and trying to keep up on schoolwork & get N’ my workouts in! I feel great about everything! I just had writers block again! I’m still working through The Artist’s Way! Which I am loving, in week 7! On one day a couple weeks ago I got these really cool journals on my Artist Date! I also got a New Yoga Mat! Got these to inspire me on my new journey and keep me engaged and focused! I’ve been a little overwhelmed lately and trying to find my “Balance!” Let’s just say I am a total work in progress!!! Meditation and Yoga are keeping me sane while I have been a little “under the weather” to boot!
image

My Mantra for each New Day! Leonie Dawson Baby-steps! I got this! My morning pages are helping me get to the root of my issues! I can’t possibly say enough good things about them, even when I don’t want to do them and don’t want to hear what they are saying! ❤
image

Sometimes…. I just have to take a step back and look at what is really going on. I am finding my confidence again! I’ve been frustrated lately, but I am feeling much better now. This Virgo is grateful that Mercury Retrograde is over with! It’s time to get ME right!

image

I love IG! Feel free to add me @lauriev767

One disappointing thing that happened recently is that I got a new phone with the worlds WORST camera! So, I haven’t been happy with pics that I have been taking. I am gonna try to figure out how to take better pics. I have a LG Optimist if anyone has any advise on this matter! Man having a new phone is kind of emotional!  I had to remember passwords, think about what I lost on my old phone, it was just a pain in the @$$! But, at least the battery works more than a hour! I try to keep a gratitude attitude about it.

Motivation

OK…So what to do when you have too much on your plate?!?!? Take on a BIG HUGE challenge! A totally different kind of marathon! This is huge for me! I am participating in NaNoWriteMo !!!! Write a novel 50,000 words in the Month of November for National Write A Book Month! I am so excited about this, and it will have nothing to do with Health and fitness. I found local groups with this website, lots of fun activities and local write ins! Basically that’s 1667 words a day and I am going for it! If your interested in participating with such a awesome challenge… Add me as a Writing Buddy LaurieV.

NaNo

Yup, so that’s what’s been going on in my corner of the world!

XOXO,

Laurie~8

6 thoughts on “Tuesday #RealTalk

  1. Sounds like you have a lot going on-when I have tons going on I usually take on more! LOL

    1. Yup…that’s totally me! ❤ If I am gonna be overwhelmed…I might as well be TOTALLY overwhelmed!!!
      XOXO,
      Laurie~

  2. I am totally impressed! I can NOT imagine taking on NaNoWriMo right now!! Good luck! 🙂

  3. I love the journals! Where did you get them?

    1. I got them from my college bookstore. They may be available to buy online?!?! Spokane falls Community College Bookstore

Leave a comment

Blisstrology

#itsbliss

Fish SlayerZ

Captain Jerome Van Laethem -Guided Fishing Adventures

Hot Pink Yoga

BRCA - Post-Mastectomy Healing and Peace through Yoga

The Oracle of SachaMama

Shamanic Wisdom for Women

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Samie Dojo

Expectations say I'm an adult – I have yet to warm up to this concept.

Robynne's Blog

Robynne Devine, MA

Jami Gobao

Mind.Body.Sweat

Be Inspired..!!

Listen to your inner self..it has all the answers..

ScaleitSimple

Simple living blog