Ultimate Coffee Date — November –Link Up — Randomness Saturday

Coffee-Date-Saturday

Good Morning!

Happy Saturday! Happy November!

Virtual Coffee Date November — a special thanks for hosting goes to @Got2Run4Me

As we bring in another new month, it’s nice to take a coffee break and take in my visions, dreams, goals, while enjoying the peace and quiet of a sleeping household.

If we were having coffee this Morning… It might be a little bit of a strategy session, I would probably bring up everything that is stressing me out and overwhelming me to enlist your help for me to get my routines in place, in order to have a stress-less November.  I’m sure you would come up with some kick @$$ ideas!

I would tell you haw Mercury Retrograde Kicked my booty in the month of October! I had been so frustrated, that even writing a blog post was a struggle. I think I got to the bottom of the “Real” issues I was having. I spent a lot of time trying to figure out ME! My life and what direction I want to go with it! It’s not that I don’t want to keep up on this blog, it’s more that I want to upgrade it, make it better, really learn how to do it right! And, another BIG HUGE Epiphany is that I don’t ONLY want to write about Health, Wellness, and Fitness etc. Maybe for this blog YES, but I’m doing something DIFFERENT!!!! I have been trying for years, and years, and years to just get over myself and just DO IT! I started writing my first Novel. Sure, I have had many  failed attempts, but for the challenge for National Write a Novel in November Challenge at NaNoWriMo I am setting a goal of 2500 words a day, when the challenge is for 50,000 words, which would be 1667 a day. I’m writing somewhere between Fantasy, Horror, and Romance Genre. But, who knows which direction this will take me.  If your up for a different kind of challenge JOIN ME! This is gonna be fun!

I would tell you about some of the Artist Dates I have been having with myself. Since I have been reading The Artist Way! One of my favorites is just tinkering around at the local health food stores.  Trying new stuff. I also bought my first Sage Stick that I will use after I get some major housework/de-cluttering done! Want to help me?!?!?! I will pay you LOL! J/K
image

OK!!! So I unloaded all my stress with a big old vent session over coffee!!!

Now it’s time for me to shut up and your turn to tell me what’s up with you!!!!

4 Comments

  1. I really like checking out the stuff they have at local health food stores! I unfortunately haven’t managed to locate one here yet though (although to be honest, I’ve been too busy to look :[ ). I’ve never heard of a sage stick!

    Good luck on NaNoWriMo! :]

  2. To soulsisters alike! You know girl, this is SO much my October 😉 Thank God mercury is moving forward again, and thank God for the lessons we’ve learned about ourselves a long the way.

    I’m so psyched to here about the novel challenge. I’ll check it out for sure, though I might not participate (fingers crossed there’ll be another), I bet I can still benefit from it.

    Cheers in coffee, my dear ❤
    Xoxo

    Going Back To Move Forward

Leave a Reply

