Awesome Vs. Average Workout — #dishthefit –Tuesday Link-Up

Happy Tuesday!

How do you compare an Average vs. Awesome workout?

For me the answer is always as simple as: MY most Awesome Workout is always the one that I didn’t want to go to! You have a workout planned, perhaps it’s an evening workout for a new class with a friend. And all of a sudden throughout the day you start to think of excuses!

My personal favorite excuses….

I need to spend time with family. Even when you see them all the time. Oh, don’t get me wrong family time IS important. But, I know my family will survive for one hour without me, and when I come back refreshed, I will be in a much better mood!

I need to clean the house. Really?!?! I haven’t done anything all day and I decide that this one little hour is the “one” that I need to be cleaning the house?

I’m too tired. Wrong! I will feel MORE energized after my workout.

It’s Raining or too cold! There are those days you just want to lounge around in your jammies and fuzzy socks and turn the fireplace on. How about a workout? That will warm me up. Hot yoga on these days is the BEST!

I have or homework or work stuff! Nope, that one goes back to the energy thing! I will have more energy and focus after my workout!

This list could go on forever! I love the saying you’ll never regret a workout!

An Average Workout:

*Your injured and you know it!

*You try something too hard when you know your body just needs some yoga!

*You didn’t get ANY sleep. That excuse is valid. Listen to your body your not going to get a good workout with less than 3-4 hours sleep!

My Favorite AWESOME workout is always Yoga. This can be done with 5 hours of sleep! I can go there without actually getting ready, just throw on some boots, I don’t even have to get ready. I have NEVER regretted a yoga workout.

My second Favorite Awesome workout is the…. At Home Workout! You don’t even have to get out of your jammies and fuzzy socks!

Processed with Moldiv

This week I decided to join in for #dishthefit Tuesday — Average Vs. Awesome workout! This link-up is hosted on Tuesdays by Jill Conyers & The Fit Switch!

How do you explain your Average Vs. Awesome Workout? And what’s your favorite excuse that you can get rid of right now???

14 Comments

  1. Getting through those workouts you don’t want to do can be amazing, because at some point mid-workout, your attitude flips, and you are so grateful to be there, and like you said, it gives you more energy. love your list of excuses….so funny, and TRUE! Thanks for linking up, and I loved your post!

  2. Yesterday I had one of those days where I didn’t want to workout or run. I really wanted to go back to bed. But I ended up going to the gym and running 3.5 miles! I wanted to quit at 2 but some how I found the energy to finish another mile and a half. πŸ™‚

  3. My favorite (read: most commonly used) excuse: “It’s not like one day is going to make a difference!” Second most commonly used: “It’s already Thursday. I’ll just call this week a wash and start fresh on Monday.” So I retrained my brain: Every day stands on its own and is in no way a part of anything bigger than itself. That mentality has done wonders for my overall self-concept!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

