Just Another Random Sunday

Happy Sunday!

I have to admit, I wish there were more Sundays in the month!

I have a week and a few days left in this quarter of school! I am SO looking forward to my break! This whole quarter has been about keeping up, catching up, and I will welcome the break! So, I can not feel behind during the Month I am off! I have big life changes coming soon… I am excited about upgrading this blog and re-designing it. Also, creating another blog! Changes are scary! I think that’s why I’ve waited so long. I am excited to start the next AMAZING chapter in my life! The time is now…

Time for me to follow my dreams and “Do More Than Just Exist!”

Exsist

I choose all these things! Yup, sure do! I really do feel gratitude each and ever day. I feel like I am totally evolving as a person. I feel it with everything with me, that the future is looking bright and good things, and good life changes are coming my way!

733876_610927285588946_1159965794_n

Today, was my last day in the Deepak & Oprah 21 day Meditation challenge and I am so grateful for the last 21 days! If you have not done one of these free mediation challenges. I can’t recommended them enough.

Regardless, of being on a meditation challenge, I meditate daily. If you don’t know where to start just search You Tube or look up a app for guided meditations. My personal challenge is increase my time in silence following guided meditations.

I started my Bodypeace Journey Discovery! So far it’s been a real emotional roller coaster. Good thing I like Roller Coasters. The book written my Heather Waxman and Kasey Arena AKA Powercakesis really helping me deal with my own issues. It’slike the last piece of the puzzle that is my life. I’m changing. I can feel it.
image

Working on relationship with food. While I may love food, food doesn’t always love me back. I’ve recently discovered how bad Wheat, Gluten, and Sugar is wreaking havoc on my body from my Doctor and Physical Therapist. Unfortunately, I am coming to to terms that I need to give it all up for good. My personal health depends on it. I’ve literally been having a slight breakdown over this. I mean Wheat is in everything. And, when I spend so much effort to eat healthy, I have got to stop they cycle of self sabotage.

Be on the lookout for more food posts as I make this Lifestyle change. I’m not going to call it a diet. This is a permanent change. Also, I will be sharing more about my BODYpeace  discovery.

“With Every breakdown comes a Breakthrough!”

image

Truth!

I experience this frequently! I would recommended this book Ito everyone. I think we all need a better relationship with our bodies.

I’m not gonna talk about the media, I’m sure we all know about this topic and can agree that we really need to get it though that these images are not real.

I am working on showering myself with self-love, so that I can give more love!

That is all, wishing you all a wonderful week ahead. And encourage you to take some time for YOU. You deserve the best!

XOXO,

Laurie~*

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

