Magical Monday– My Messy Home Monday’s

Happy Monday!

I have decided to dedicate one day on my blog to my home, finding balance, motivation, and finding my happiness in my Home Life! This is my year to get Organized! And I am totally excited about it! Other day’s on the blog may be about Fitness, Health, Spirituality, Wellness, Etc. But, Monday’s are about the Big “O” (Getting Organized!)

I decided to join in this awesome Link-Up Monday Madness Party from How To Get Organized at Home

Monday-Link-party-site

Here you will find a great Link-Up with some amazing women with some amazing tips. I look forward to this as a regular feature here on my blog.

Hostage of the stress

I realized quickly over Christmas this is NOT going to be a easy task for me. I did a great job stashing clutter and cleaning up so I wasn’t embarrassed over Christmas. It felt to good to have at least a “Visual” sense of at least a portion of the house, the part that visitors see. What I found very quickly it could go from, “Wow, this looks great, I CAN do this,” to OMG what tornado ran through here and undid what little progress I had made! My Ego is mean sometimes. It keeps saying you will never have a perfectly organized & clean home! Well, I’m here to tell my Ego to take a flying leap! I have a grueling task ahead of me to achieve this. But, I KNOW in my “Heart of Hearts” it’s time. This really is the Catalyst that will have all of the other areas fall into place! That is why I am so excited about Catalyst Camp from one of my favorite’s Dana from The Tao of Dana.

Here is the thing, it’s not really about the clutter! It’s much much deeper than that! It’s about learning Feng Shui, aromatherapy, getting “right” with my own energy, and feeling like a success instead of a failure. Cleaning is a never ending task! My goal is to make life simpler and achieve the balance I SO CRAVE! There is a lot of emotional stuff buried under the clutter and I am ready to face it head on. Make my home a Sanctuary and not a dungeon. I can’t wait to be able to open the door and say, “Hello! Welcome to my home come right in!”

So, If you are following me on this Journey. Be prepared… for some shocking photos, that belong on a episode of Clean Sweep or Hoarders. I will be transforming my rooms that are piled to the ceiling with clutter into useful beautiful spaces! An Office, a Exercise room, and maybe more.

So many great blogs and stuff on the Link-Up, so join in, I am trying to be a sponge and learn as many tips and tricks that I can. Enough is ENOUGH!

So, here I go to reclaim my home and be grateful for all that I have!

Question

Question of the day…. What is your best tips for staying on routines or keeping your HOME LIFE organized?

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: Doomsday Hoarders: 6 OCD Hacks to Organize Your Stockpile Chaos - Freaky Smart Survivalist

Leave a Reply

