First Random Friday in 2015

TGIF! Happy Friday!

This is the first Friday in 2015, but probably my last Friday that It really doesn’t matter weather of not it is Friday! As soon as school  starts next week, Thursdays automatically become TGIT & Fridays become a great BIG TGIF! I had so much I “wanted” to accomplish with my time off, instead I took my time off as Time Off! I have no hard feelings about this. It was a much needed break.

A few years ago, for part of my New Year’s Resolution; I gave up buying latte’s and erased the word CAN’T from my vocabulary.

If only I had started a “give up buying five dollar coffees,” jug I would be rich!

Giving up saying, “I can’t” was one of the best resolutions I have ever made. It snowballed into a lot of positive thinking and irritation with friends and people who have the “I can’t” or “I will never be able to _______” attitude. The quote by Henry Ford, is so powerful, because I CAN! And, I always say, “never say never!” The power in the quote lies in the truth of it. If I believe I can’t do something, I simply can’t. Well, I can, I will, and I believe……. in myself!

road to success

I am finally on the right path. I am on the Road to Success and there are no detours, no pit stops and nothing that can hold me back!

In retrospect, twenty-fourteen was all about setting myself up for Success.

In 2015, it’s all about “making it happen!” I can feel the magic in the air. If I look within & take a really good look, my heart of hearts knows this is the year to make “$hit” Happen!” Or in my case making “shift” happen! I have shifted, I have changed, and there is no turning back now.

Forward Motion.

One foot in front of the other.

No looking back. Except for reflection.

Past the point of no return.

New-Chapter

Chapter One… Let’s Do This $hit!

Making myself a TOP priority. 

Self-LOVE!

I am cleaning house (not just my home but my mind, body and soul!) I am starting from inside and working my way out. Getting rid of everything that no longer serves me. And, I mean EVERYTHING! My path couldn’t be clearer! I am holding the keys to everything I want, I just have to put the key in the door and walk through.

Pretty much, my New Year really happens on the 5th. This weekend I will spend preparing for the changes that are already on their way.

And…. I am freakin excited about….EVERYTHING…Life, Love, and the Pursuit of ME!

Wrote out a commitment to myself. No more self-sabotage. It is one thing, that I have a great track record in the past. But, the past is just that, in the past. Like I said, “Forward Motion!”

So, what is first the first step?

Admitting to myself that I am ready for this. Really, truly, believing that I can achieve anything that I set my mind out to do!

#BOOM

And, that’s it! I’m not going to get into all the details right now. I left those details for my personal journal!

Just WATCH OUT 2015, I am about to “own” this year!

I made it this far I am going to……

Keep Going

 

 

 

 

4 Comments

  1. I love, love, LOVE this post.
    If you think you can, if you can see yourself being successful, you’re already mostly there.
    This is the year of YES for me too. I’m ready to be as awesome as I envision my future self being.
    Check out my post about the Year of Yes

Leave a Reply

