Feed My Soul Sunday — Ready – Set – GLOW

Happy Sunday!

Started off this morning with my Morning Pages,  meditation, and lighting candles & incense!

Got a little nostalgic last night reading through old journals, and blogs about my “yearly tradition,” The Resolution Challenge from For The Glow. Basically, it’s a Real food Detox. No sugar, meat, or Dairy. Typically in years past there was no coffee either, this year this week I am allowed one cup of Organic Coffee.

This is not as easy as it sounds. While I have had wonderful success with this in the past, I easily forget that it is not easy. Having the grocery list and my meals & workouts pretty much planned out for me is great, but the withdraws from everything (mentally and physically) takes it’s toll on me. And, I have to confess that I did NOT have the healthiest of Holidays! So, going in this year as opposed to last year is going to be much harder on me. The first year, it was a big wake up call, but I survived… So I will survive again this year! I am actually very excited about it!

Planning & Prepping & Shopping & Cleaning today! I am setting myself up for success.  Time to GLOW!

livewithintention

Live Everyday With Intention!

Every morning this week… “Me Time!” I am waking up early and setting my daily intentions, journal writing everything from foods, to workouts, to what kind of mood I am in etc. I am also keeping a running journal of my “Time.” Time management is NOT one of my strengths. In fact time really just seems to slip by me throughout the day!

Every morning this week… I intend to #getupandglow !!! Water with lemon and fresh ginger first!

Every morning this week… I will get my workout in first. After my daily “Me time” my workout is first on the list!

Every Morning this week… I will set a block of time for cleaning & de-cluttering!

Every Morning this week… I will complete my homework before I can take a nap.

Every Afternoon this week… I will take a nap (lol.)

Every Evening this week… my intention is to get a evening routine in place.

– — – – – My Evening routine: “MORE ME TIME!”clean the kitchen after dinner, re-pick-up the areas that I had already cleaned, 15 min. just de-cluttering or paperwork, do some yoga or stretching, take a hot bath (probably lots of detox baths,) light some candles &, reflect on my day, journal, meditate, and reflect on my day.

Every Evening this week… I will not go to bed with out planning my intentions for the next day!!!

Every Evening this week… I will #glowtosleep early!

Self-care

So, those are my weekly Intentions!

Setting the “tone” for my week right now. Getting organized is going to be so good for “My Soul!” (P.S. Start Catalyst Camp AKA. De-clutter Camp tomorrow too!) I am actually excited about this week! So, between the two challenges.  I am working my way towards success and balance in my life. Today, is my “real” first day of the New Year.  It’s all about ME! Every step I take will be in the direction of my goals, dreams, and happiness!

Well, that pretty much sums it all up! I am excited to share my weekly successes here! I am ready to make this week AMAZING!

Question

What are your Weekly Intentions? Do you have daily routines? Are you prepping today for success in your week?

XOXO,

Laurie~*

 

 

 

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

