Monday Madness — Embracing Change #realtalk

Happy Monday!

I should/could of  posted a blog called Weekend Madness! Because, the $hit hit the fan, so to speak. If you don’t know this year I am taking Monday’s to journal my home organization Journey as I go through The Tao of Dana’s Catalyst Camp.

I am going to make a really long story short. If you read my short blog on Life Happens… You would know that my Mother In Law was hospitalized last Week. She is currently in liver failure. She is still in the hospital and may or may not be out tomorrow or sometime this week.

Friday Night My Worst Nightmare Came True….

First of all my nightmare is…. people, anyone coming in my house while it is in total CHAOS mode. And, then people start going through my stuff and find out how bad I really am when it comes living in a messy and some piled up rooms dirty spaces.

Well, I got the phone call from my Sister In law that they would be over in the morning to move all of my Mother In Laws stuff into my home, because she is coming to live with me when she get’s out of the hospital. (Which is a personal nightmare on its own.)

I went into complete freakout mode! Thanks to some kind words and some MAJOR venting in the Camp Facebook group. I survived the first part of the nightmare which was someone coming in and and helping go on dump runs and getting two areas for my Mother In Law cleared and cleaned. We didn’t get to the moving of all of her stuff in yet, because the cleaning and clearing and two BIG dump runs was a lot more work than we all anticipated. And did “some” work on the rest of the house. I still have my work cut out for me. we have a downstairs Living Room and one Bed room cleaned, carpets shampooed, and almost ready to move her stuff in.

This is not how I envisioned getting my house under control…

It wasn’t supposed to be like this…

But… It’s happening…… and fast.

I can not possibly tell the whole story it would be like a million words. And, I need to get busy here soon and get to work. She is expecting “perfection.”

So, I guess this was The Universe’s NOT SO BRILLIANT idea of a BIG life change. And, I have no choice in the matter of getting and staying Organized. I “wanted” to do this on my own. (Not because I HAVE to.) Instead I have a huge wake up call that my home should not have been like this in the first place. It’s been emotionally draining to add on top of the stress that she is in the hospital in the first place, and I am doing all this “work” when I would of rather spent time in the hospital with her. She may or may not have long to live.

I am currently unstable in my emotional life on this whole matter. But, I have to just deal with it. And….. move on.

It will not be easy at all living with her, but thankfully I had already started on my Journey to Organization and have the support I need, to make it though this. I am trying to keep positive. I am trying to tell myself that this is all happening for a reason.  It will not be easy, living with her even if I lived in a perfect clean neat bubble. Things get messy fast in this house. We actually live in it. It’s kind of like, the Universe said Ok so you wanna get Organized…BAM now you HAVE to #noexcuses !!!

Sorry, this turned into a really long rant, and time is flying by this morning and I need to get busy with the house. A lot of the areas that I cleaned that easily accumulate clutter are messy again and then we will be moving the big stuff. I think I will continue this post tonight with progress. I could sit here and write about it all day, rather than doing the actual work.

Anyways… I will go back and call this part one. If this was long and boring, I am sorry. This is Life. This is my new reality. Need to get done what NEEDS to be done and then my journey will continue with the Feng Shui Camp.

Once again Linking up with How To Get Organized at Home for the Monday Link Party. Please go check it out and I will be back with more to post on my progress.

Monday-Link-party-site

This whole process is the biggest life change, probably ever. Not only did getting Organized become a HAVE TO, but with My Mother in Law moving in is a MAJOR life change in itself. and all I can do it try my best to make lemonade out of lemons!

Prayers are appreciated…good vibes etc.

XOXO,

Laurie~

 

8 Comments

  1. Wow. That’s heavy stuff. It’s one thing to have someone new living with you, but that it’s your MIL and that she is in recovery too. Whew!! I am praying for you, honey.
    My advice: Try to stay positive, and accept the help of all family members. Try not to let this situation overwhelm you and take some time to sip that lemonade.

Leave a Reply

