Fashionably Early Friday’s — Superbowl Weekend Edition

TGIF! Happy Friday!

Another super early morning for me! Woke up at 3am, finally decided to drag myself out of bed at 4am. I don’t know why this happens to me every Friday Morning, without fail. I have been even trying to stay up late, so that I can sleep in and it does not work on Friday’s no matter how hard I try! all I can say is I can’t wait until nap-time today! O well, I’m up and going to make myself productive and start getting ready for Superbowl #49 Weekend!

Working on Menu & workout planning for the weekend! Just because it’s a holiday, doesn’t give me permission to fall off the wagon, #NoExcuses I am going to be making some deliciously healthy treats! But, a few indulgences will not hurt me! I am really excited about this Superbowl! I may do a little shopping for a New Jersey this morning as well!

There is one thing I hate about holidays, (yes, I consider Superbowl Weekend a National Holiday) and that is…. crowded stores! I am getting all my shopping and errands done this morning! Also, getting the house cleaned and all my homework done today so that I can actually enjoy the weekend! Probably, why I woke up so early. I am going to hit up Hot Yoga this morning, after my appointments.  Get it all done this morning and then…….. take an Amazing Nap this afternoon!

#truth

yoga-nap-time

Another bonus…I am watching last night’s episode of Vampire Diaries. #dontjudge

I do appreciate my morning’s while everyone is sleeping, but 3am is just crazy! I need to re-set my internal alarm clock to something more along the line of 5-6am. That would be great, and I wouldn’t be dragging all day. But, I’m up and it’s time to get busy setting myself up for a great weekend! And, a great nap!

Question Of The Day?

Question

What are your plans for the Big Superbowl Weekend? Do you have a favorite Recipe to Share?

Hope you all have a blessed weekend!

XOXO,

Laurie~

 

11 Comments

  1. I wake up at about 4:30 every single day with no fail. I feel your pain, but I can’t ever seem to nap though. You’re more motivated than I am, I lay in bed for hours getting frustrated that I can’t sleep haha. I’m going to my first Super Bowl party in years. I need to figure out what dessert I’m going to make.

  2. They are calling for snow on Sunday late afternoon into the evening so my husband and I will probably just stay home for the Super Bowl and I will most likely make my yummy Buffalo Cauliflower Bites to enjoy during the Super Bowl 🙂

Leave a Reply

