Whatever Wednesday

Happy HUMP Day!

Geez halfway through the week already! Insomnia strikes again! It doesn’t help that I slept yesterday away! I think I was exhausted and it all finally caught up with me yesterday.

I woke up to this……….
image

image

Yup, that is my back deck off off the kitchen upstairs. My hubby was smoking fish and tried to burn the house down! Lucky the smoker didn’t burn all the way though the floor! Or, do any damage to the house. So, really just have to replace the support beam and 4 or 5 boards.

I put out the fire, (my house smelt like burnt fish all day!) and then I went back to bed! Besides not feeling very good and being exhausted, it just felt like a good day to lock myself in my room!

I slept almost all day! It was NICE! Until this morning when I woke up at 2 AM! Refused to get out of bed until 3:30 and then been playing on the computer, journaling, and catching up on The Originals.

I realized something important that I had not fully realized…………

Feng-Shui-Dana

I’m not even kidding! Somehow, my New Year’s Resolution stuck. and, I have been very, very busy getting my home in order! I still have tons and tons of work to do still… But, my house FEELS really good and has been kept up onto the point Visitors can just drop by! This is like huge for me, all my friends know they need to give me at least a hour to stash and dash!

O.K. So having my Mother In Law move in with us, really forced me to make the change. Forced a LOT of changes! I was just getting used to having lots of time to myself. Now I have to take my time to myself while the whole house is sleeping!

FYI — Feng Shui ROCKS.

Not only is my home transforming, everything around me is transforming. I can’t believe how much I raised my own personal energy. I am changing, for the better! I feel like clutter has been holding me back from EVERYTHING in my life! It only took one month for things to settle down and now starting to put routines in place and now I actually feel like I am moving forward. Not just with the house, but everything in my life seems to be moving forward. Even with being sick, taking care of mother in law, a stupid injury, a fire, and I swear, Mercury Retrograde is kicking my booty, but I am still O.K. and moving forward. My eating cleaned up a lot, my house is full of healthy food at all times, maybe one more day of staying at home and then I am ready to get back to the gym. It really blows getting injured & being sick! AND, keeping up with all my homework…. I feel like my creativity blocks are removed and it feels pretty awesome!

I still have a LOT of work to do on the house. My Mother In Law came with her own clutter. So, now I have to work on getting rid of all my $hit as well as hers! Cleared out spaces only to fill them back up again. I have a lot of cleaning I need to do as well. Especially, the stuff that never get’s cleaned.

NOW…..

It’s time to get back into my workout routines! Going to start with some For The Glow, at home workouts and Tara Stiles videos! My friends should be back from their vacations soon, so I will have my workout partners back.

Right now…

Time for ME…. is the most important item on my to-do lists! It’s so easy to get busy and get burnt out. I feel refreshed and ready to put my “Success Hat” back on! Moving forward…………

I am getting so much better at managing my time. I am also learning the importance of disconnecting from electronics! I just get overloaded and need to take a break every once in a while and make sure that I am using my time productively, while I am online!

I am also, doing a digital detox this week through the Catalyst Camp and learning about EMF’s. Something so simple as changing my wallpapers and screen savers on my phone made a huge difference and now I am working at cleaning up files, pics, emails, etc. And, making sure everything is all backed up.

Last but not least I am putting the work in on some awesome opportunities!

January was not my month! February is short, but I think I will be getting a lot accomplished this month!

There-can-be-no-great-accomplishment-without-risk

 

7 Comments

  1. Good luck with the rest of the house & your mother in laws things. I hope your feeling better. For 3 mornings in a row I’ve woken up at 3am not able to get back to sleep. It aggravates me because I wake up at 6am! Grrr. I hope all else is well around the house.

Leave a Reply

