Sunday Night — ME TIME

It’s been a long day! I am still sick with a sinus infection. I’ve been allowing me all the down time that I need. When it’s this bad all I can do it wait it out and try to get some enjoyment out of my down time. Which I have been. Like having a To- Do list and the only thing on it was …

Breathe out of both nostrils at the same time!

I can honestly say, I barley remember the last week. It was a long week! Full of twists and turns and ups and downs. I think I feel better and then………… I don’t. Then there was just all kinds of other drama going on around me. I feel really blessed to have made it through that last week with my head on my shoulders.

Let’s just say I am been giving myself lots of grace and trying to do lots of nice things for myself when I feel like it. Like tonight, I am SO HAPPY that almost everyone is in bed (at least the ones who would bug me!) I just got done watching the Oscars. Lady Gaga killed it! I loved when Julie Andrews came out. I am still a sucker for The Sound of Music! Not that everyone went to bed, I lit some incense and candles and put some music on and gonna work on finishing my plan for the week! Gonna do a quick clean-up….. and then…..

I am gonna run some hot water in the shower to make it all steamy….. Then I got some bubbles, oils, Epsom salt, Sea Salt, Baking soda all ready for a super hot bath! Hopefully, I will be able to breathe and sleep!

Self-care is SOOOOO important! I love my Sunday nights! I don’t limit myself to just Sunday, but I do usually make a little extra time on Sunday Night’s for myself! I don’t know, it just make Monday all that much easier to deal with! And, with the way my life is right now I have to take every opportunity to take time for myself.

Hopefully I am getting close to the end of this sickness!!!!

Anyways, totally random medicated blog post! LOL Drinking some Tea cheers to a better week than last!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

