March — Ultimate Coffee Date

Yawn! Good Morning and Happy Saturday!

Joining in for the Ultimate Coffee date Link up with Lynda, Coco, and Deborah.

Ultimate-Coffee-Date-Badge-e1416682466503-300x300

If we were having Coffee this morning…..

I might need some tissues with our “Coffee Talk!”

I would tell you that my Mother in Law went peacefully in her sleep to be with her husband, after being in a sleep coma for six days without food or water because there was nothing that the Doctors could do. I had mentioned before she moved in with me at the beginning of the year after her last hospital scare. It all happened so fast and so slow at the same time. She was in a hospital about a hour and a half away and we took night shift most days back and forth and we”tried” to sleep in the hospital room. I’m still numb feeling like it was all a dream. I still can’t believe she is gone. I take comfort that she did not have to suffer anymore and she was a peace with going to be with her husband, my husbands dad, who died suddenly two and a half years ago. She has been sick and not really “lived” since then. I can’t imagine losing my Soul Mate.

Bruce&Penny

After a good cry….

I would probably share some funny stories and good times that we have had together. After all she has been my mom, and lived no farther that 5-10 min away since I was 17. My mother lives on the other side of the country.

After the tears dried up, I would take a deep breath, and tell you how it’s time for me to start moving forward. I have so much school work to catch up on… and get back to workouts everyday.

I have written out my intentions for my health, home, and other areas of my life that need to stay in forward motion.

I had a few days, where I just couldn’t move. Managing some “Space Cleaning” or a trip to the store took a lot out of me. I have Family coming in today so today is MAJOR cleaning. I would tell you how amazing Catalyst camp has been I finished the Course and I don’t know how I would of ever got my home to this point without the course and the people in the group and the amazing leader of the class Dana Claudet. 

There will be a new Catalyst Camp Class coming up very soon. I can’t wait to go through it again. Right she is running a course (that I will start Monday,) that goes a more in detail about Feng Shui through Mind Body Green.

Now back to daily workouts. Time for me to get “Glowing!”I am going to sign up for a 5k and train for it. Then a half.  I am doing Bloomsday this year again which is in Spokane, Wa. It’s is 12k and my first Marathon last year. And, my Yoga Mat has been seriously neglected as well!

Also, back to blogging and working on some upgrades on my blog and have a great “giveaway” coming soon. I just haven’t been able to deal with anything yet.

One Day at a time!

Today, I am using all the tools I learned, in order to get ready for guests. Get a good plan in place for catching up on everything else next week. I still feel like I am in waling Zombie mode!

Anyways, my coffee with Vanilla Almond Milk needs a refill and I need to crank up some music/ light some incense and candles and get moving!

I have so many people to thank, I have never felt so supported. Just getting back to LIFE.

Thanks for joining me for coffee, and be sure to check out the other coffee dates, they really put me in a good mood this morning!

XOXO

 

 

 

 

 

14 Comments

Leave a Reply

