The Power of Now

I love being “present!” I have always been a live in the moment kind of girl. I have grown a new, deeper appreciation to live each day to it’s fullest. To take care of your self first and then let the other pieces fall in to place.

In no particular order my “NOW” consists of homework, finals, and HOT YOGA! In no particular order! There is a little cleaning and “taking care of business” mixed in there to. It’s all about BALANCE. So, when the unexpected comes up then I am ready for it.

now_watch_01

And, this whole year has been ALL about the unexpected!

Finally, starting to return to some kind of normal. Today would of been my Mother in Laws Birthday. So, every once in a while it comes up to “hit” me again. I really don’t have too much desire to go celebrate St. Patrick’s Day, instead I am meeting friends at Hot Yoga at 7:30. My hubby deals with it in his own way. He went fishing in the rain today.

So, NOW I am getting caught up on everything and not planning on leaving the house until tonight! I’m a little overwhelmed, but I got this!

Processed with Moldiv

Decided to jump in with #dishthefit Link-Up, hosted by Jill Conyers and The Fit Switch for their weekly Link-Up. Being present is so important. (Topic of the week.) For EVERYTHING in life!!!!

Wishing you all have the LUCK of the Irish with you today!

 

12 Comments

  1. Good luck with finals! I remember those times. I specifically remember feeling mentally light as a feather when they were over! Haha. And, hot yoga sounds like heaven. Great job staying present and I’m so happy you linked up! Looking forward to getting to know you better!

Leave a Reply

