Nicole’s Naturals #GFree Pancake & Waffle Mix Review and Giveaway #FitFluential

Happy Tuesday!

Or perhaps, I should say, “Try It Tuesday!”

Who doesn’t LOVE Waffles and Pancakes!?!?!

Recently, I was given a can of Nicole’s Naturals Gluten Free Waffle and Pancake Mix to review and host a giveaway. Through my affiliation with FitFluential.

I fell in love! I’m already ready to order my next can of Mix. It was a HIT with the whole family and they didn’t even notice or care that it was Gluten Free – Wheat Free – and Soy Free.

I did a lot of experimenting with toppings and batter add in’s such as fresh fruit, Greek yogurt! I didn’t capture a picture but, I added in Spurlina Powder on St. Patrick’s Day to make some awesome “Green” pancakes! I plan on making some Easter Gluten Free color dye waffles for Easter Breakfast/Brunch. Check out Nicole’s Naturals Pinterest Board for some awesome inspiration and recipes!

waffle Pic

While I do love simple. Waffles and fresh strawberries. I found out the BEST add in that my family LOVED the most was Apple Cinnamon Waffles & Pancakes. because my family wanted both. Really easy! I just chopped up some beautiful Organic Gala apples, chopped them into very small pieces & cooked them until soft with some medium high Unrefined Coconut Oil.

I’ve tried lot’s of recipes to make my own GF Batter, but this was by far the cheapest, simplest, and most tasty option!

Secret Recipe… My Husband whom learned this trick from his father, has used Pancake Batter on fish & Shrimp for years, Vs. Tempura or Beer Batter.

Just made the batter as instructed and added just a touch of garlic powder. The shrimp came out perfect! Again, I used the medium high heat Coconut Oil and the shrimp was crisped to perfection. It was family approved AND requested again! It will also, be great to use as batter for any kind of white fish, green beans, asparagus, onion rings, and pretty much anything you would typically batter fry!

TIP ALERT —  WHAT TO DO WITH LEFTOVER FISH AND SHRIMP?!?!?

* Store it in a Ziploc with paper towels surrounding it. Heat oven to 350 and throw the leftovers on a cookie sheet and in 5-8 min you have crispy fish or shrimp, which tastes exactly like you made it the first time! Not soggy like if you tried to microwave it!

* Favorite dip… Ghee or whatever you use for better melted in garlic powder. (TO DIE FOR!)

shrimp

Here is some great Info facts and Nutritional Information. FAQ Nicole’s Naturals! Click HERE!

nicoles-naturals-back-label-small

Now for the GIVEAWAY!

– 1 can of Nicole’s Naturals GF Mix.

– 1 small container of syrup.

– 4 small breakfast plates.

– Nicole’s Naturals apron.

Simply, follow the link to Rafflecoptor and enter to win all of these items Here! Or on your mobile at my Facebook page. HERE!

A couple options can be repeated each day for more entries until the contest closes on April 7th at Midnight.

Giveaway-NicsNaturals

Find Nicole’s Naturals on Social Media!

Facebook: nicolesnaturalproducts

Twitter: @NicsGlutenFree

Pinterest: @NicolesNaturals

GOOD LUCK!!!

Question

What are your favorite toppings or add in when you make your PANCAKES OR WAFFLES?

Wishing you all a beautiful week!

XOXO,

Laurie

 

18 Comments

  1. I love topping my pancakes/waffles with fresh fruit + nut butter! :D!

    (The twitter link for Nicole’s Naturals didn’t work for me on your rafflecopter widget, but I’m already following them on twitter!)

Leave a Reply

