Happy Easter Sunday — New Beginnings

Happy Easter Sunday!

Coming to you live from our little mini vacay while everyone is asleep! It’s been a wonderful little vacation we are having and getting ready to make the drive home after some MUCH NEEDED time away and I am feeling so refreshed and renewed! Spent some awesome time in nature fishing. We do not have any fish to bring home, but it was still fun. With a little exception of getting rained on the first day while we were fishing on my husbands friends boat. I was cold and wet! I thought I would of been  O.K. with the 5 layers of clothes and the boat had a cover, however it was backwards and all five layers got SOAKED! Especially my feet, which I hate when my feet get soaked! So all day Friday in wet clothes. I have to say, what a workout.
wpid-wp-1428232835951.jpeg

This is my husbands friend John John holding the fish my husband caught, but handed to me not knowing how big it was. I really thought the pole was just going to snap, so I handed the pole back to my hubby! Unfortunately, this is the only picture that I snapped. It was catch and release Stergon out of the Colombia River between Oregon and Washington, but still exciting, and a great workout!

Then yesterday, no rain, but it was cold! I did mange to sunburn my face pretty good and that wiped me out! I was in bed at 6 P.M. Did not plan on sleeping all night! Well, until 2 A.M. I’ve just been up early enjoying some coffee and quiet time.

Hoping hubby wakes up pretty soon, so we can make the five + hour drive home. I have so much to do. I’m sure the house is gonna be a mess when I get there. I am just getting some new goals and intentions written out. Ready for my Spring Break to be over and classes start back up tomorrow. Gotta get myself back into routine, a GOOD routine that balances out fitness, school, writing, and other exciting things that I am secretly working on!

Goal-Digger

Time to get out my journal and get everything written out! Time for a major Brain Dump!

Well, I hope you all have a blessed Easter Sunday and are ready for an amazing week!

XOXO,

Laurie~

 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

