#Confessions T’was the Day Before Turkey Day

Rumi quotes

And, all through the house..

The only creature stirring… is ME and my new baby April! 
image

Happy Wednesday! 

I am running five miler tomorrow morning! #EarnYourTurkey or in my case, prime rib #EarnYourPrimeRib lol. Taking today as a rest day as far as workouts! Stretching and a little yoga. I have shopping and cleaning to do today!

Tomorrow is going to be weird. It is the first with out my Mother In Law, it was hard enough without Father In Law, and my Sister In Law is not hosting, Thanksgiving this year. My daughter is growing up and is in Alaska with her boyfriend visiting his mom, and my son is working. I think my husband is hunting in the morning.

My kids aren’t even out of the house and I am getting a taste of being an “Empty Nester!”

My daughter left on Saturday. She is only 17 (going on 25) and it was quite scary for ME to be honest! I’m more worried about the weather than anything. But, I’m lonely.

You would think I would be super productive. And, hopefully I can SAY that at the end of the day, however I have been … well lazy!

Maybe, a little Winter Blues. Sitting with my happy lamp on me as I type.

Where’s my REAL confession?! 

I have paid to upgrade this blog a long time ago, at least 6 months. All I really need to do it get on the phone with Blue Host and let them walk me through the transfer. This scares me, literally I fear change. I’ve tossed around the idea of starting a Blog from scratch. Still, this weighs on me. I was going to post my giveaway on Monday, but noticed the dates I wrote down were wrong, so…. what better way to kick off the new blog or new “old” blog than with a giveaway. 🙂

Another confession… I have been binging last couple days. I mean real honest to goodness, mindless eating until I feel sick. I do NOT purge, I just simply inhale food.

Honestly, I wrote it out, what I “really” come up with for reasons why, is I just had a scale victory. I didn’t realize that I had lost 20 lbs until I got on the same scale from two months ago. According to my clothes I knew I lost weight, but it wasn’t until i seen the number on the scale that I think I freaked out and started eating!

(I’ve had different forms of ED though the years) I’ll save all that for another blog.

So, I will recognize and accept that “that just happened!” And, move forward. As always easier said than done, but I put myself on front street and put a sticky note on fridge and cupboards to be “mindful” of my eating!

I am very thankful that I can recognize this pattern only a couple days in to the binge, because I will NOT “have” to lose progress. And, I should be PUMPED from MY success, not let it bring me down!

I am not even worried about tomorrow. I’m cooking so it’s gonna be a good post run Thanksgiving Feast!

So, tell me one confession and one thing to be thankful for!?!?! 

Wishing Everyone a wonderful day,

Laurie~

 

 

Leave a Reply

