14 in Fourteen – Adventures

image

My Dream/Goal Workout Room at my family’s home near Seattle. We can totally do this! I WILL have this room by the end of 2014! It has a two person hot tub, shake machine, and a nice treadmill, with a TV in the room! It’s even on the second story! This is perfect for my extra room!

First Weekend of the New Year! We went over to Seattle (about 3.5 hrs away!) We stayed with family and I went there for Opening Weekend of the www.fortheglow.com Resolution Challenge! It was so much fun to meet all the girls and Jennifer Jordan in person! A great way to start the year with a getaway!It was AMAZING! Saturday, I (don’t laugh) had my first trip to Whole Foods! Yup, I was a Whole Foods Virgin! We met up and went through the whole store with Jenn (For The Glow) with grocery lists and I learned SO much about what to buy/eat what NOT to buy/eat! Seriously! It was awesome! I felt like a kid in a candy store! Note to SELF: Petition for a Whole Foods or Trader Joes to open in my small town! Then the next day, we met up for a workout in Jenn’s new studio in Downtown Seattle. I got my booty kicked! (no joke!)

This was the view on my way to my AM workout! All the girls I met were so inspiring! One girl even ran a hour to the workout class! And it was COLD out!

image

image

I can’t believe I didn’t take more pictures!

On the way over to Seattle, I wrote in my journal. And… decided to COMMIT to at least 14 Adventures (getaways) in 2014! Some may be out of town Marathons, Girls Weekends (to try new workouts), Hiking, Water rafting, Vacations, etc.  where we are doing something out of my comfort zone & adventurous! Maybe even a vacation or two in there! But, looking for new things to do/try will be there theme of the year! Who knows, I may end up skydiving! I’m not gonna plan for these adventures, It’s way more fun to make them spontaneous!

1383790_10151734671265665_835071722_n

Weight Loss: I admit I am totally guilty of Holiday/winter weight gain! Some of the pictures from this weekend, I don’t even want to post. I look like I’m pregnant in all of them! I will be posting pics as I progress!!! his is my year to get in the best shape of my life. I totally believe with my Mind, Body, and Soul. That the weight is just gonna drop off! I OFFICIALLY start my detox tomorrow! I will be blogging about this. Giving up coffee, is going to be the biggest obstacle in this challenge! Also there is no dairy, or meat, but not as worried about that part. But, hubby loves meat, so I may have challenges, as I go into this!

Ying-Yang

My Intentions: for the year involve learning, achieving balance, and success. I am gonna put 110% commitment into everything I want to accomplish! It really is gonna be an exciting year! I can’t wait to cross my first Finish Line, get Certified in Yoga and maybe a couple other things! Last year I was just prepping to make 2014 the BEST YEAR EVER!!!

Adventure

So cheers to 2014, I can’t wait to share my Adventures! I want them to be spontaneous, fun, and FABULOUS!!!!

My Mantra is to be Fit and Fearless in 2014! Bring it! I’m READY!

5 thoughts on “14 in Fourteen – Adventures

  1. This is your year! I have faith in you 🙂

  2. i love the positivity and energy in this post!! one day when i’m a homeowner my dream is (well, first to be a homeowner) to have an extra room that manages to double as a library and a fitness center – two extra rooms would be ideal but we’ll see 😉 your dream workout room sounds magical! love your idea for 14 in 14, too. you got this year!

    1. Thank you!!!! Hope your year is amazing and tou find your dream home!!!

  3. what a great idea! I defiantly want to try new things this year! I just have a feeling,2014 is going to be awesome!

Leave a comment

Blisstrology

#itsbliss

Fish SlayerZ

Captain Jerome Van Laethem -Guided Fishing Adventures

Hot Pink Yoga

BRCA - Post-Mastectomy Healing and Peace through Yoga

The Oracle of SachaMama

Shamanic Wisdom for Women

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Samie Dojo

Expectations say I'm an adult – I have yet to warm up to this concept.

Robynne's Blog

Robynne Devine, MA

Jami Gobao

Mind.Body.Sweat

Be Inspired..!!

Listen to your inner self..it has all the answers..

ScaleitSimple

Simple living blog

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close